Robotic Soldier

Like a good soldier
I’m looking forward
Like a good soldier
I’m marching backward

Blow the tunnel
There is no love
When you’re stricken
By those above

Obey the man
The one that beats you
Vote for the hand
The one that bleeds you

To hear the silent
And see the dark
No longer violent
From the Ark

Having sailed without devotion
As one floating in slow motion
I’ve maneuvered past the waves
The fleeing tides of distant graves

Reflections on war
As I remove the bandage
I’ll show you the scar
A lifeless heart
Show you the price
A life in depart

War is the primary agent
Turning our beautiful brightness
Into a rich bloody darkness

Dulce Bellum Inexpertise
It’s time to rise up off your knees
Dulce Bellum Inexpertise
Rise from hell up off your knees

Your beautiful brightness
Born of my bloody darkness

But you’re sworn to peace
So I live by the gun
You warm the deceased
Beneath my cold sun

Hear the mechanical robots
Align at the door
The gunfire shots
Combine kill for the score

Your beautiful brightness
Born of my bloody darkness

• § •

Leave a comment